Faith and the Power of Letting Go


Katherine and Mary Carol at the piano

I’ve just returned from 10 days in Texas with the woman I have loved as a sister all my life. Mary Carol came with her younger brother to live in our home at 16 after spending 10 years in an orphanage. Her father (my father’s brother) and mother both died of cancer when she was six and her brother was just 18 months. Six months later I was born, so she was there as long as I can remember. You kind of think life will go on forever until a certain age. You think that the...

Read More »

12 Days of Creativity for 2022


What is creativity

Creativity is such a buzz word now, it's practically lost its meaning. In the past few decades it has evolved from artistic genius to craft making, from a talent you do or don't have to a skill you must develop to succeed in business. Every one of these ideas misses the mark, or touches only one part of it.Creativity is the force of Life itself. We see it all around us it in Nature... from the stars to our cells. It flows around and through us all the time whether we see it...

Read More »

Disappointment and the Creative Path


the creative path

Disappointment is the first stone on the creative path. But it’s the second stone that counts. Creativity –what I lived for – no longernourishes my soul. A few weeks ago, I made a promise to a friend. I started writing one haiku every day. It was all I could commit to. This friend calls me “The Poet.” In his eyes, what I say, how I see things, my relationship with the world is all poetry. I feel slightly embarrassed by his reflection, but I humbly agree.He takes me back to...

Read More »

Join the Virtual Studio Day September 2018


Join the Virtual Studio Day. If your life feels like a battleground between what’s Important and what’s Urgent, take a stand. What matters most to you? Name your longings. Choose one. Get it going. Get it done.     Katherine Robertson-Pilling (strategic creativity trainer and people like you) for the next online session… Wednesday, September 19th 9:00 AM Pacific | Noon Eastern | 5:00 PM UK | 6:00 PM CET Four hours of power to…  – commit to a...

Read More »

Virtual Studio Day June 2018


If your life feels like a battleground between what’s Important and what’s Urgent, take a stand. What matters most to you? Name your longings. Choose one. Get it going. Get it done.   Join strategic creativity trainer Katherine Robertson-Pilling (and people like you) for the next online session… Tuesday, June 26th 9:00 AM Pacific | Noon Eastern | 5:00 PM UK | 6:00 PM CET   Four hours of power to… commit to a key goal take focused action slash...

Read More »